UNFP trophies: Galtier absent from the list of best coach, favorite Mbappé | TV5MONDE

Spread the love

PSG coach Christophe Galtier has not been nominated for the UNFP trophy for best coach this season, like Mauricio Pochettino last year, whose ceremony on May 28 should once again crown Kylian Mbappé, announced on Tuesday. National Players Union.

The Parisian coach, who was on this list for three years, pays criticism for his team’s lackluster play since the second half of the season, as well as the disappointing results in the Champions League and the Coupe de France.

The coach had been crowned in 2019 and 2021 on the Lille bench.

Like Pochettino, he will be one of the few technicians not to be named while winning Ligue 1, if PSG win their 11th trophy at the end of the season.

Coaches Franck Haise (Lens) and Igo Tudor (OM) are the favorites to succeed Bruno Genesio, coach of Rennes, rewarded last year.

The star of the ceremony is again Kylian Mbappé, named to be the best player in Ligue 1. Top scorer currently with 26 goals, the French star is aiming for a fourth honorary title in a row.

The other Parisian star, current best passer (15), Leo Messi is back in the list, unlike Lyon striker Alexandre Lacazette, author of 25 goals this season.

The trophy presentation evening is scheduled for Sunday May 28, the day after the 37th and penultimate day of Ligue 1.

The nominees in each category were determined by the vote of their peers.

Best L1 player: Jonathan David (LOSC), Seko Fofana (Lens), Kylian Mbappé (PSG), Lionel Messi (PSG) and Loïs Openda (Lens).

Best L1 goalkeeper: ucas Chevalier (Losc), Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG), Pau Lopez (OM), Anthony Lopes (OL) and Brice Samba (Lens)

Best L1 coach: Paulo Fonseca (Losc), Pascal Gastien (Clermont), Franck Haise (Lens), Philippe Montanier (Toulouse) and Igor Tudor (OM).

Best L1 Hope: Bradley Barcola (OL), Eliesse Ben Seghir (Monaco), Rayan Cherki (OL), Nuno Mendes (PSG) and Elye Wahi (Montpellier).

Best L2 player: Jean-Philippe Krasso (ASSE), Victor Lekhal (HAC), Josh Maja (Bordeaux), Georges Mikautadze (Metz) and Niels Nkounkou (ASSE).

Best female D1 player: Delphine Cascarino (OL), Kadidiatou Diani (PSG), Melchie Dumornay (Reims), Grace Geyoro (PSG) and Rosemonde Kouassi (Fleury 91).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The nominees for the title of best player with a big absentee

Anthony Joshua se prépare pour un match revanche « dangereux » avec son rival en août dans une mise au point « risquée » pour le combat de Deontay Wilder en décembre