the date lastly identified! (official)

Spread the love

We lastly know the date of the CAF Awards 2023, which reward the perfect gamers in African soccer of the previous 12 months. Over the last version, in the summertime of 2022, Sadio Mané (Senegal) and Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria) have been topped finest participant and participant of the 12 months.

The CAF Awards will happen this 12 months on December 11, 2023 in Morocco, like final 12 months, a month earlier than the CAN, the Confederation of African Soccer introduced on Tuesday. Who will succeed Mané and Oshoala? That is the query that burns the lips of all followers and observers. On the boys’s aspect, the CAF Awards will definitely not go to the Senegalese, creator of a season to say the least blended beneath the shirt of Bayern Munich. Victor Osimhenthe gifted Nigerian striker, André Onana, the Cameroonian goalkeeper, and Yassine Bounou, the Moroccan goalkeeper, are all severe contenders for the title.

On the ladies’s aspect, Oshoala has accomplished one other full season (39 video games, 26 targets TCC) and will win the trophy for a 3rd consecutive time, regardless of the failure of his membership Barça within the Champions League (elimination from the first spherical). However the competitors can even be robust and the suspense stays intact. As with the Ballon d’Or, it’s the performances over the season and never over the 12 months that can prevail, since CAF specifies that it’s the interval from September 2022 to June 2023 that will probably be taken under consideration.

Extra in-game rewards!

Along with the African Participant of the Yr award, different accolades can even be handed out on the ceremony, together with Interclub Participant of the Yr (finest participant based mostly in Africa), Younger Participant of the Yr, Nationwide Workforce of the Yr, Coach of the Yr, Membership of the Yr and Purpose of the Yr. As well as, the Interclubs Participant of the Yr award, launched final 12 months following the profitable launch of the Champions League Ladies’s CAF, will probably be awarded once more. In any case, the CAF Awards 2023 ceremony guarantees to be a charming occasion, highlighting the skills which have marked African soccer throughout this season. So see you at Morocco December 11 to seek out out who the brand new winners will probably be!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Eidevall reveals when he wished Alessia Russo to steer the Arsenal Ladies’s assault

With out Hederberg, Norway can’t cope